This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Rwanda

Rwanda is made up of 5 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Rwanda. Information on all primary administrative regions in Rwanda.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Rwanda alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Rwanda

There are 5 regions in Rwanda in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Rwanda
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Eastern Province Eastern Province1.2,600,812Rwamagana Rwamagana47,203
Kigali Kigali Province2.965,398Kigali Kigali745,261
Northern Province Northern Province3.1,726,370Byumba Byumba70,593
Southern Province Southern Province4.2,589,975Nyanza Nyanza-
Western Province Western Province5.2,471,348Kibuye Kibuye48,024